Thursday, February 8, 2018

{Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway} Assassin of Truths - By Brenda Drake




============



Assassin of Truths (Library Jumpers #3)
By Brenda Drake 
Publication Date:  February 6, 2018
Publisher:  Entangled Teen


The gateways linking the great libraries of the world don’t require a library card, but they do harbor incredible dangers.

And it’s not your normal bump-in-the- night kind. The threats Gia Kearns faces are the kind with sharp teeth and knifelike claws. The kind that include an evil wizard hell-bent on taking her down.

Gia can end his devious plan, but only if she recovers seven keys hidden throughout the world’s most beautiful libraries. And then figures out exactly what to do with them.

The last thing she needs is a distraction in the form of falling in love. But when an impossible evil is unleashed, love might be the only thing left to help Gia save the world.


=========


❤️❤️❤️❤️

It’s been quite some time since I’ve actually been able to dive into a book. Lately it seems I’ve been preoccupied with life, work and all things non-literary....and basically it was no fun. So when the opportunity came up to review Brenda’s latest book in her Library Jumpers series I was thrilled! 

Thankfully, I was not let down at all! Everything about Assassin of Truths drew me in, Gia was a character built with intention, strength and such determination it often left me anxious for the next page. 

Without going into too much detail, or giving away any spoilers, I just want to touch on how fantastically Brenda wrote this plot out. I can name so many times within the plot that I was left with my mouth wide open! There wasn’t a detail that felt like it was too much, or a character who didn’t serve a distinct purpose. This entire novel was so beautifully written that I want to re-read it immediately! I just to feel what I felt while submerged in Gia’s world.

If you haven’t had the chance to pick up Brenda’s Library Jumpers series, I strongly suggest that you do so immediately!


=========


Purchase Links:


========


AUTHOR INFO:


Brenda Drake grew up the youngest of three children, an Air Force brat, and the continual new kid at school. Her fondest memories growing up is of her eccentric, Irish grandmother's animated tales, which gave her a strong love for storytelling. With kids of all ages populating Brenda's world, it was only fitting that she would choose to write stories with a bend toward the fantastical for both younger readers and the young at heart. And because she married her prince charming, there's always a romance warming the pages. Her favorite books are The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis, Kings Row by Henry Bellamann, and Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. When she's not writing, she hosts workshops and contests for writers such as Pitch Wars and Pitch Madness on her blog, and holds Twitter pitch parties on the hashtag, #PitMad. In her free time, Brenda enjoys hanging out with her family, haunting libraries, bookstores, and coffee shops, or just reading someplace quiet and not at all exotic (much to her disappointment).


=========


GIVEAWAY


$50 Amazon Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

{Cover Reveal} The Trouble With Unicorns - By D.T. DylLin


The Trouble with Unicorns
D.T. Dyll
(Team Unicorn Talia, #1)
Publication date: April 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Part-time demon tracker, full-time optimist …
Talia White does what comes naturally to a Unicorn: Balances the scales between light and dark with hefty doses of love and joy.
Faced with a string of high profile demon possessions, Talia is determined to do her job, despite the fact that she finds herself strapped with a brooding dragon warrior as her new guardian.
That’s the trouble with Unicorns … they’ll get their way one way or another, even if they have to get a little stabby to accomplish their goals.


Author Bio:
D.T. Dyllin is a bestselling author who writes paranormal, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. Basically, anything with a love story is her kryptonite. Her obsession with affairs-of-the-heart is what first drove her to begin twisting her own tales of scorching romance.
D.T. was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. (Black & Gold for life, baby!) She now lives in Raleigh, North Carolina with her husband, and two spoiled German Shepherds.

XBTBanner1

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

{Release Day Celebration + Giveaway} Right Kiss Wrong Guy - By Natalie Decker

 
Welcome to the Release Day Celebration for
Right Kiss Wrong Guy (Offsides #2) by Natalie Decker
presented by Swoon Romance!
Be sure to grab a copy of this new release and enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!
   
CONGRATULATIONS NATALIE!
     
You'd think a girl with the most romantic name in the world would have her pick of boyfriends.
But Valentine's Day sucks when you're single. Just ask Juliet Valentine, whose last name happens to also be the name of the most dreaded made-up holiday ever.
A romantic at heart, this year is especially hard on Juliet. Her sister, Layla, is in a new relationship, her mom's match-making business is doing great, and her school's new fundraiser is "Love-Grams."
Juliet's miserable, a little jealous, and lonely.
Quarterback Jared Black is the most popular guy in school. A star athlete, Jared tops the most-eligible bachelor list year after year. But to Juliet Valentine, he's all but invisible. She isn't impressed.
Jared's never had to work hard to get the attention of a girl before. Valentine's Day is fast approaching, and he's determined to ask Juliet out. After all, if Tyler can win over Layla, Jared ought to have a shot with Layla's sister.
Unlike Tyler and Layla, charm, flattery and good looks won't work on Juliet. So with the V-Day dance coming up, Jared uses the school’s Love-Grams to let Juliet know how he feels. Should be simple enough, right?
Wrong. Each attempt ends up either in the trash or thrown in someone's face. Juliet won't play his game.
Now, without a date to the dance Jared realizes it’s going to take a Hail Mary to win the girl of his dreams.
Right Kiss Wrong Guy (Offsides #2) by Natalie Decker Publication Date: January 23, 2018 Publisher: Swoon Romance
 
OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES
   
   
Natalie Decker is the Author of Rival Love. She loves oceans, sunsets, sand between her toes, and carefree days. Her imagination is always going, which some find odd. But she believes in seeing the world in a different light at all times. Her first passion for writing started at age twelve when she had to write a poem for English class. However, seventh grade wasn’t her favorite time and books were her source of comfort. She took all college prep classes in High school, and attended the University of Akron. Although she studied Mathematics she never lost her passion for writing or her comfort in books. She’s a mean cook in the kitchen, loves her family and friends and her awesome dog infinity times infinity. If she’s not writing, reading, traveling, hanging out with her family and friends, then she’s off having an adventure. Because Natalie believes in a saying: Your life is your own journey, so make it amazing!
 
  a Rafflecopter giveaway  

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

{Release Week Blitz + Giveaway} Haven - By Mary Lindsey

 
Welcome to the Release Week Blitz for
Haven by Mary Lindsey
presented by Entangled Teen!
Grab your copy today!
 
Congratulations Mary!
 
 
"We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed."
Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s use to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart. Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he wants to stay alive, but Rain’s never been good at running rom trouble. For the first time, Rain has something worth fighting for, worth living for. Worth dying for. Ancient magic and modern society collide in a sexy, spellbinding romance perfect for fans of C. C. Hunter and Maggie Stiefvater that proves sometimes beauty is the beast…
Haven by Mary Lindsey Publication Date: November 7, 2017 Publisher: Entangled Teen
 
 
 
Mary Lindsey is a multi award-winning, RITA® nominated author of romance for adults and teens. She lives on an island in the middle of a river. Seriously, she does. When not writing, she wrangles her rowdy pack of three teens, two Cairn Terriers, and one husband. Inexplicably, her favorite animal is the giant anteater and at one point, she had over 200 "pet" Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. The roaches are a long story involving three science-crazed kids and a soft spot for rescue animals. The good news is, the "pet" roaches found a home... somewhere else.
 

Monday, November 6, 2017

{Release Week Blitz + Giveaway} The November Girl - By Lydia Kang

 
Hello Readers! Welcome to the Release Week Blitz for
The November Girl by Lydia Kang
presented by Entangled Teen!
Grab you copy!
 
Congratulations Lydia!
 
 
I am Anda, and the lake is my mother. I am the November storms that terrify sailors and sink ships. With their deaths, I keep my little island on Lake Superior alive.
Hector has come here to hide from his family until he turns eighteen. Isle Royale is shut down for the winter, and there's no one here but me. And now him. Hector is running from the violence in his life, but violence runs through my veins. I should send him away, to keep him safe. But I'm half human, too, and Hector makes me want to listen to my foolish, half-human heart. And if I do, I can't protect him from the storms coming for us.
The November Girl by Lydia Kang Publication Date: November 7, 2017 Publisher: Entangled Teen
 
 
Lydia Kang is an author of young adult fiction, poetry, and narrative non-fiction. She graduated from Columbia University and New York University School of Medicine, completing her residency and chief residency at Bellevue Hospital in New York City. She is a practicing physician who has gained a reputation for helping fellow writers achieve medical accuracy in fiction. Her poetry and non-fiction have been published in JAMA, The Annals of Internal Medicine, Canadian Medical Association Journal, Journal of General Internal Medicine, and Great Weather for Media. She believes in science and knocking on wood, and currently lives in Omaha with her husband and three children.